Login FormClose

Free ESA, PIP and DLA Updates

With over 140,000 subscribers our fortnightly updates bulletin is the UK's leading source of benefits news. Get the facts about what's changing, how it affects you and how to prepare.   Get your free benefits updates now.

The DWP have announced that 10 new postcode areas will be subject to personal independence payment (PIP) for renewals as well as new claims from 30 March 2015.

The PIP reassessment areas extend to postcodes beginning: BL, CW, FK, FY, HU, OL, SK, TN, TQ and TR

If you are  in one of these areas and your fixed term DLA award is due to end on or after 17 August 2015 you will receive a PIP claim form rather than a DLA renewal claim form.

Any DLA claimant reporting a change in circumstances which might affect their award will be assessed for PIP rather than DLA from 30 March 2015 in these postcode districts, any existing DLA claimant who turns 16 years old may also be assessed for PIP.

The full PIP timetable is available here.

pip postcode map

You need to be logged in to comment