× Members

New to B&W

• Justme
  • Topic Author
11 years 1 month ago - 11 years 1 month ago #101489 by Justme
New to B&W was created by Justme
Hi all, I'm new to B & W and trying to work my way through the maze. I have not received my Limited Work capability form yet but downloaded one to try to prepare for the real thing. How do I know if the form I downloaded is the 'new' form?

also, is it worth mentioning on the form that I suffer from migraine? It is not my main illness but when they occur can be very debilitating.

thanks for help.
Last edit: 11 years 1 month ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

11 years 1 month ago - 11 years 1 month ago #101491 by
Replied by on topic New to B&W

Justme wrote: Hi all, I'm new to B & W and trying to work my way through the maze. I have not received my Limited Work capability form yet but downloaded one to try to prepare for the real thing. How do I know if the form I downloaded is the 'new' form?

also, is it worth mentioning on the form that I suffer from migraine? It is not my main illness but when they occur can be very debilitating.

thanks for help.

Hi Jm,

Welcome to Benefits and Work

I have given your post a new topic of its own, as tagging on to other topics can cause confusion. :)

The new ESA50 01.2013 is the one that is downloadable from this page :

Using The PDF Version Of The ESA50 Questionnaire

You obviously will not know whether it is this one that you will have to fill in, or the old ESA50 03/11, until you receive the "paper" ESA50 through the post.

You could start filling in The PDF ESA50 01.2013 now whilst referring to The New ESA50 claims guides here :

ESA Claims Guides

It is up to you on whether you think this is worthwhile, until you know which ESA50 you will receive.

You should provide evidence and information regarding any medical conditions that result in "Limitations", as it is said limitations that may or may not qualify you for an award of ESA.