× Members

ESA50 Form & change to circumstances

More
8 years 3 months ago #148460 by mixman09
ESA50 Form & change to circumstances was created by mixman09
Hello,

I have a few of questions that I need answering about an upcoming ESA application.

1) Has the ESA Form changed since 2013 when I last applied? Have the questions changed or the way the DWP interpret answers changed?

2) My previous applications have been joint applications with my partner but my new application will not be a joint application. So is this treated as a change of circumstance or do I re-apply and that replaces the current joint application?

3) Is the process more difficult now than it was in 2013? I have no experience with Maximus and it seems the DWP just keep on moving the goal posts.

Thank you

Liam

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #148466 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic ESA50 Form & change to circumstances
L

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

Is this a new claim or a re-assessment? Your post suggests that is the latter, if your circumstances have changed (e.g. you have no partner) then you should have informed the DWP as soon as this happened.

If it is new claim, did you close your previous claim or were you found Fit for Work? If you were found FfW then you may have problems making a new claim.

The ESA50 has been revised several times since 2013 , the ESA Descriptors and Regulations were last updated in March 2013. There is an online version of the ESA50 that you can use. See

hhttps://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/421191/esa-50-capability-for-work-questionnaire.pdf

Notwithstanding the changes that I mentioned, the process is substantially the same as it was in 2013.

Gordon