× Members

Pip medical tomorrow

More
7 years 10 months ago #161886 by Thosabine
Pip medical tomorrow was created by Thosabine
I filled in my 'how your disability affects you form" and Today I received a text asking me to call regarding my medical with atos. These are the same people that two years ago said I was fit for work. I had been claiming dla for 15 years at the higher rate and had also been awarded incapacity benefit and a blue badge. They upheld their decision after mandatory reconsideration but before it went to tribunal I received a call to apologise and was told it should never have happened and I was awarded my old benefit back indefinitely. I'm very concerned about attending another medical after what happened before, I did enclose all this information and evidence that I'd been awarded it indefinitely plus medical evidence from my gp saying my illness is progressive and I have a severe deformity and could not work, I also still receive esa ,yet I've been asked to attend another medical. I can't believe that they don't have enough evidence, I have been on these benefits for 15 years. Can they go against medical evidence from doctors? Again I'm sick with worry as I have no faith in atos at all. Any feedback or help would be gratefully accepted. Thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 10 months ago #161904 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Pip medical tomorrow
Thosabine

I am afraid the decision on whether an assessment is required or not lies wholly with ATOS and although there are areas of overlap between ESA and PIP, even where there are the criteria can actually be quite different, I'm afraid an award of one does not imply an award of the other.