× Members

CB ESA Support Group

More
1 month 5 days ago #289359 by Louisa
CB ESA Support Group was created by Louisa
Hello

I have been receiving contributions-based ESA since November 2023.

I have just been informed that I have been placed in the Support Group, following a work capability assessment.

I understand the CB ESA is not means tested, however I have received confusing information from the DWP: one letter saying that my CB ESA would end after 365 days (this is before I was placed in the support group). Another is a leaflet sent with my Support Group decision letter saying that I have to tell them if my circumstances change, including if my savings go above £6,000.

I know that CB ESA is not means tested, but is this *definitely* the case after 365 days? I can’t find any official info online confirming this. Does anyone have the relevant official info / a link I could look at?

Many thanks indeed.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 5 days ago #289369 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic CB ESA Support Group
Hi Louisa

Welcome to the forum.

You might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explains where everything is; www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/guides-for-claimants/faq/forum.

Your NS ESA would end after 365 days unless you are placed in the Support Group in which case, ESA is an indefinite award with scheduled reassessment based on the Prognosis Date completed by the assessor in their report, so your existing ESA award continues in payment until a new Decision is made.

Gary

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
The following user(s) said Thank You: MariW

More
1 month 4 days ago #289385 by Louisa
Replied by Louisa on topic CB ESA Support Group
Thank you very much for your response and the information.