× Members

Requesting Supporting Evidence From My GP

More
2 months 1 week ago #293384 by paul
I have recently had the result of my PIP review. I was surprised because I had zero points for two of the descriptors. I strongly disagree because I think these descriptors apply to me. I am aware that it would help if I could get some back up information and opinion from my GP. I have never done this before and am not sure how to go about it. Do I just need to write a letter saying why the descriptors apply to me? I think I would rather take it in person to my GP to save time.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 1 week ago #293398 by BIS
Hi Paul

If you want a supporting letter from your GP, then I would speak to them face to face. Before you go and see them, jot down what it is that you want them to say or the information you want to provide. Some GPs are very helpful, and others are less so. Remember the GP can only confirm information from your notes and what they observe - they generally will have no clue how you manage or don't manage at home.

BIS

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
2 months 1 week ago #293433 by Robbie
Replied by Robbie on topic Requesting Supporting Evidence From My GP