× Members

what happens when esa support group has an end dat

More
8 years 9 months ago #138285 by sunflower38
HI there I am new to this ,
I have an end date for esa support group come 11th September 2015 , please can anyone advise me on what happens next? I have not heard from anyone as of yet ? any advice would be gratefully received

thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 9 months ago - 8 years 9 months ago #138288 by Gordon

sunflower38 wrote: HI there I am new to this ,
I have an end date for esa support group come 11th September 2015 , please can anyone advise me on what happens next? I have not heard from anyone as of yet ? any advice would be gratefully received

thank you

Welcome to the forum.

ESA is an indefinite award with regular re-assessment so your ESA will remain in payment until a new Decision is made on your claim.

There are considerable delays in the ESA system at the moment so it is possible that your re-assessment may be delayed or even deferred to a later date, the only way you can confirm this is by contacting the ESA help line and asking, the information should be available on the computer system and contacting them will not result in a re-assessment being initiated.

ESA: 0345 608 8545 Press Option 3 for ESA. (Open 8AM-6PM. Mon-Fri.)

If your re-assessment is still running to schedule then you should expect a new ESA50 to be issued around mid-August.

Please check the latest ESA Claim guides fro the current ESA criteria

www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/esa1

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
Last edit: 8 years 9 months ago by Gordon.
The following user(s) said Thank You: sunflower38

More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #150736 by sunflower38
Replied by sunflower38 on topic what happens when esa support group has an end dat
hi ,