× Members

Failing ESA Medical

More
8 years 5 months ago #143649 by suz
Failing ESA Medical was created by suz
Hi
Ive never joined a forum before But I am so incensed with how I have been treated by DWP I have been claiming ESA for 5 years Due to nearly loosing my leg re a RTA My last medical report scored more than 20 points. Since my original claim I have been diagnosed with Spina Bifida. Cervical Spondulitus. and suffer from Clinical Depression and anxiety attacks. Plus an underactive thyroid I have now been taken off ESA Having scored only 6 points (for my mental state ) nothing for mobility and yes after being a member of this fantastic site submitted countless medical reports Iam 61 years old My leg extremely badly scarred and obviously will be with me for life has got worse through the years I have been put on JSA and had to sign a declaration that I would be available to work a 40 hour week Today I got confirmation that I have been accepted for job seekers and get a premium payment due to disability !!!!! I of course I have requested a mandatory reconsideration and I will fight it to the end if this does not go in my favour Oh forgot to mention I have been on DLA Higher mobility for 6 years .My depression has escalated Will my DLA be withdrawn next This goverment has a lot to answer to

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 5 months ago #143651 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Failing ESA Medical
ST

Welcome to the forum.

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

An immediate thought from your post is whether you dealt with the imaginary wheelchair on your ESA50? You don't have to own one, let alone use one for the assessor to take your using a wheelchair into account, providing such usage is reasonable.