× Members

Refused PIP

More
8 years 3 months ago #148196 by sugapot
Refused PIP was created by sugapot
So i applied for PIP as i have been suffering with Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and it has become worse over the past 8 months whereby i have even been unable to work. I also suffer with anxiety, depression and lower back pain as well as having pains in my abdomen relating to my bowels for which i take buscopan for.

I am under the community health team and see a therapist every two weeks.
I take medication for my back pain (Ibuprofen, Cocodamol, Paracetamol, Naproxen and a back pain gel.)
I have previously been on anti depressants however they did not seem to work so i stopped taking them, I have also had Cognitive behaviour therapy and this has not cured my symptoms of flashbacks, anxiety, insomnia, panic attacks and sweating / hyper arousal either.

I used to work as a Supervisor, however as i kept having panic attacks on the way to work, one of which caused me to have a road traffic accident I stopped leaving the house and had to go off work sick with stress.

I filled in the forms that were sent out to me the best i could following the guides on this website.
BRIEFLY...

1)I do not prepare my own food as i cannot concentrate and lack motivation, i often get things wrong and even when using a timer i have forgotten about things that are on the cooker. I have put the wrong things in the microwave and have caused the microwave to blow up. I cant be asked to eat as i dont feel hungry so i dont see no reason to cook anything and on top of that i suffer with bad back pain which makes it difficult for me to move to the kitchen and even sit/stand for long periods and the pain makes me loose concertration making it unsafe.