× Members

Lost ESA form - DWP & ATOS not sure what's happeni

More
6 years 4 months ago #211398 by Grace
Hello, it's my first time on here. I have been in the ESA Support Group for almost 3 years, was meant to be reviewed after 2. t

Telling them I got Sciatica recently, I was sent a reassessment ESA 50. I was late doing it as I have other conditions and was very poorly. My parents sent it via recorded delivery, which says it's still in the system. However, it is lost.

I am really worried, no one knows what's going on. I only have screenshots of the form but trying to email them, they're stuck in my outbox.

ATOS have received my medical evidence by email.

Just looking for some pointers, as I'm now worried - I've been told it won't go against me, but how could a form get lost when it was sent recorded? I've been ill enough without all this added worry.

Thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 4 months ago #211412 by Gordon
Grace

Is it accepted that the form has been received and then lost, or are they saying it has not been received at all?

If the latter then you need to take immediate action or you risk your claim being closed for failing to return it.

You can download a copy of the ESA50

www.gov.uk/government/publications/capab...r-work-questionnaire

Complete it using your pictures of the form and send it to the same address as the original form. I would use a tracked post so that you have proof of delivery.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
6 years 4 months ago #211414 by Grace
Thank you so much.

It was sent recorded delivery and no one knows where it has gone, it hasn't even been signed for! According to Royal Mail, it's still being processed over 2 weeks later.

So, I have sent my screenshots over to the CDUK email address for ATOS and they said they'll be forwarded to Birmingham.