× Members

Benefit help

More
6 years 3 weeks ago #218565 by Carly
Benefit help was created by Carly
Hello,

My award for pip cane through at higher mobility and lower care. The report is nonsense and I could appeal as I can’t cook a meal etc and stated this clearly but no points awarded there... but anyway .. I just wanted to ask about other knock on entitlements please...

I currently live with parents and always have but am considering trialing a short term rental by myself. I have no knowledge of hb but am
In a uc area but I get esa. I know prior to uc I would have been entitled to an enhanced premium for living alone which was really significant money wise ... is this definitely not available now - or any round it as I believe they are protecting in a new way and bringing out new policies? It’s such a shame applying for hb will trigger a uc claim as that extra would have made it doable. Just wondered if there are any tops up I would be missing if did get hb? And also even if I could I get it for a short lease?
Thanks so much for any help. I’m new to it and find it exhausting wading through everything.

Also at present whilst living at home can my parents claim careers allowance if they get tax credits? They do not get UC and both work and own s house, but my mum gets a small dla award which entitles her to disabled tax credits as she works 16 hours. How does this work? My dad is self employed and so his average may be less than £120 a week overall yearly wise, but some weeks is more? But does it come off tax credits? And if over £120 or yearly equivilAnt how does this work with the uc route?
Any help to what I / we are additionally entitled to would be great.
Thankyou
Charlie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 2 weeks ago #218603 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Benefit help
Carly