• Topic Author
More
8 months 5 days ago #287123 by headabovethewater
universal credit - migration notice was created by headabovethewater
Any advice greatly received please..
I'm fairly new in esa support group
Pip , but having just done notified ar1 change am challenging award so Mr
And tax credits with husband
We've just received the dreaded universal credit migration letter with a notice to do it by April.
We've never been on universal credit so it's all new to me. Will it affect my esa / pip ? Does it mean more interviews?
Can I protect the small amount of tax credits we get monthly, I'm unsure and really don't want to mess it up by doing something wrong. I thought getting through esa and pip was bad enough, now I have pip mr and this 😕

Thank you for any advice or others experience/wisdom

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 months 4 days ago #287150 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic universal credit - migration notice
Hi headabovethewater

We do not have all the relevant information to give you an accurate answer, I assume when you say that you are fairly new in ESA support group that you are in receipt of NS ESA, which is a CB benefit. If I am correct then your ESA will not be affected nor will be your PIP be affected. If you apply for UC then NS ESA will be taken into account £ for £.

UC migration affects means tested benefits such as Tax credits, HB, IR ESA, IR JSA.

I would advise you to seek advice from your local Welfare Rights Organisation; advicelocal.uk , they will be able to take all your circumstances into consideration.

Gary

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

• headabovethewater
  • Topic Author
More
8 months 4 days ago #287187 by headabovethewater
Replied by headabovethewater on topic universal credit - migration notice